International correction day!

Ok, I confess I haven’t always been the eloquent picture of intelligence that I am today (hehe).  Today I proudly confess some of the ridiculous things that I used to say and think.

1. In my attempt to be street and fit in I would regularly throw in the term “Sorry, my BAG” (Correct term is My BAD).  Despite questioning the term and it’s meaning internally it never occurred to me that I could actually be saying it wrong.  It was a long time before someone finally corrected my mistake.

2. I used to believe (until I was in my mid twenties) the Argentina was in Europe.  What? They speak Spanish so I assumed it was next to Spain somewhere. :s

3.  Up until recently I thought that Nasa had such a thing as an anti gravity tank.  A tank that you walked into and a hose would suck out the gravity allowing you to float.  I have no idea where this notion came from and I have no excuse…perhaps I dreamed it.

There are plenty more but I don’t want to completely embarrass myself.

I think that we should declare this as the International day of correction; where we are not afraid to tell our friends, family and colleagues that what their saying makes no sense.

Now it’s your turn!  Confess!

4 thoughts on “International correction day!

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Dictionary, Shmictionary | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  2. Pingback: Bad Words, Naughty Words… | Keyboard Pizza

Leave a Reply

